Skip to content

54 Loeb & Loeb Attorneys Recognized in the 2016 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

Loeb & Loeb LLP is pleased to announce that 54 of the firm’s attorneys have been recognized in the 2016 edition of The Best Lawyers in America©. Inclusion in Best Lawyers is based on an extensive peer-review process in which more than 55,000 leading attorneys across the nation cast nearly seven million votes on the legal abilities of other attorneys in their practice areas.

The following Loeb & Loeb attorneys were recognized in their respective practice areas for 2016:

Kenneth A. Adler (Technology Law)
Roger M. Arar (Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures and Television)
Marla Aspinwall (Tax Law)
Kenneth R. Benbassat (Corporate Law)
Ivy Kagan Bierman (Labor Law – Management)
Leah M. Bishop (Non-Profit / Charities Law; Trusts and Estates)
Karl E. Block (Commercial Litigation)
Marc Chamlin (Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures and Television)
Andrew S. Clare (Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Real Estate)
Terence F. Cuff (Tax Law)
Linda N. Deitch (Trusts and Estates)
Tiffany A. Dunn (Entertainment Law – Music)
Scott Edel (Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures and Television)
Ross D. Emmerman (Corporate Law)
Kenneth R. Florin (Advertising Law; Sports Law)
John T. Frankenheimer (Entertainment Law – Music)
Kenneth D. Freeman (Real Estate Law)
Paul N. Frimmer (Non-Profit / Charities Law; Tax Law; Trusts and Estates)
Daniel D. Frohling (Trademark Law)
Andrew S. Garb (Litigation - Trusts and Estates)
David W. Grace (Litigation - Intellectual Property)
Rachel J. Harris (Trusts and Estates)
Lance Jurich (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law)
Adam G. Kelly (Litigation - Intellectual Property)
Kenneth L. Kraus (Entertainment Law – Music)
Thomas N. Lawson (Tax Law)
Jerome L. Levine ( Litigation - Trusts and Estates; Trusts and Estates )
Jeffrey M. Loeb (Litigation - Trusts and Estates; Trusts and Estates)
Richard M. Lorenzo (Energy Law)
Barry E. Mallen (Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures and Television; Entertainment Law – Music)
Mary Ann Mancini (Trusts and Estates)
Douglas N. Masters (Litigation - Intellectual Property; Trademark Law)
David C. Nelson (Litigation - Trusts and Estates)
Marcus S. Owens (Non-Profit / Charities Law; Tax Law)
Alyse N. Pelavin (Trusts and Estates)
Jonathan J. Rikoon (Litigation - Trusts and Estates; Trusts and Estates)
Raymond A. Sanseverino (Real Estate Law)
Scott I. Schneider (Real Estate Law)
Kenneth W. Sold (Real Estate Law)
Denise M. Stevens (Entertainment Law – Music)
Allen Z. Sussman (Corporate Law; International M&A; Securities / Capital Markets Law)
Alan J. Tarr (Tax Law)
James D. Taylor (Advertising Law)
Stuart P. Tobisman (Non-Profit / Charities Law; Trusts and Estates)
Gabrielle A. Vidal (Trusts and Estates)
Bruce J. Wexler (Trusts and Estates)
Jonathan Zavin (Copyright Law)
Michael P. Zweig (Litigation - Labor and Employment)

The Best Lawyers in America is one of the oldest peer review publications in the legal profession. The research methodology is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading attorneys about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. For more information, please visit