Skip to content

It looks like we may have content for your preferred language. Would you like to view this page in English?

Loeb & Loeb Clients Lauren Alaina, Midland and Brett Young Named 2018 ACM New Artist Winners

The Academy of Country Music® revealed the winners of the new artist categories for the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards. Loeb & Loeb clients Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young have been named New Female Vocalist of the Year, New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, and New Male Vocalist of the Year, respectively. 

Alaina, Midland and Young are represented by Loeb & Loeb attorneys Denise Stevens, Tiffany Dunn and Josh Brackin, who each practice in the firm’s Nashville office. 

“We are so proud of each of these incredible artists and Loeb is honored to have played a role in helping to bring them to this exciting moment in their careers,” said John Frankenheimer, chair of the firm’s Music Industry Practice. “Our Nashville team is known for championing and advising up-and-coming talent as they navigate the music industry and negotiate recording, publishing, merchandising, producer, touring, and sponsorship agreements. When our clients succeed, we succeed, and this is a terrific achievement for all.”

Loeb & Loeb has counseled many of the most revered individuals and institutions in country music, as well as all segments of the music and entertainment industries, contributing to its recognition as the 2017 “Music Law Firm of the Year” by U.S. News & World Report and Best Lawyers.